Children should not be permitted to watch television at the school. Discuss the pros and cons of the practice.

One of issues about which parents and teachers are currently concerned is that youngster at the school should not be allowed to watch television. The suggestion, nonetheless, does lead to not only benefits but also problems. One plus point can be that the ban of watching television is able to prevent students from negative effects from sex, crime and violence. To illustrate with, viewers sometimes imitate the violent, sexual or other risky behaviors they see on television. As a result, they might end up in trouble, in prison, or in the hospital as well. Another advantage is that the practice of restriction of watching television is believed to increase the great amount of time for taking out-door activities which are good for children's health and the social communication with their classmates as well as their parents. For example, as young people spend time doing houseworks, playing sport or enriching hobbies like art, music and cooking, they would be physically active and generate long-lasting relationship with their colleges who can help them with their studies. As for the downside, the most commonly-mentioned of all is the problem that children might suffer a loss of the useful source of educational programs which have perfect visual and audio effects. In particular, these television programs such as Discovery and Disneyland Cartoons would enhance their knowledge ad make them more aware of the surrounding world. Therefore, students can balance both educational and entertainment purposes to develop their brain completely and to encourage them to pursue their future dreams. In a nutshell, there is no denying that there is a limited access of watching television for children has both pluses and minuses as discussed earlier. However, I am convinced that the former can outweigh the latter when both parents and children aware of problems which may arise and make good preparation for them.