Being able to speak a foreign language is an advantage these days Some people think that children should start learning a foreign language at primary school while others think children should begin in secondary school

Nowadays we live in a global world which means people who live in different countries can travel to other areas easily, therefore mastering a kind of foreign language is useful and even essential. That is why many people start to push their kids to learn foreign language, like English, when the kids entering primary school. From my perspective, I believe it is better for kids to begin learning foreign language in secondary school. There is no doubt that bilingual or multilingual workers gain more edge than other peers. Many employers value language skills because of the potential of opening up new markets or the ability to communicate with foreign customers. This should explain why some parents are eager to let their children learn a foreign language from primary school. However, it seems these advocators has ignore one thing, because the age of this period is also the best age of learning one’s own mother tone. If the kids cannot understand the method of using their native language, it is also difficult to learn how to use foreign language. I believe the important thing of learning foreign language is to let the kids living in an environment which full of native users. To start learning foreign language from an earlier age may possibly badly affect kids to learn mother tone. Moreover, some children just know which language they are interested in after entering the high school. And we all know interest is the best teacher. And these children are learn language with own motivation so they probably will have better study results. Overall, I believe it will give more benefits to kids if they learned foreign language in secondary school.