children in some parts of world have less responsibility compared to children in the past. some people think this is a positive change. However others think of it as negative change. what is your opinion

Many try to have success at work and spend enough time with their family. The main problem this causes is exhausting and the most viable solution is a public awareness campaign warning people about the dangers of working too hard. The principal problem associated with trying to spend time with your loved ones and be a success in your career is people tend to burn out. Burnout is when people are both mentally and physically tired to the point that they can no longer continue. The result of this is often physical and mental health problems, which in turn can cause the breakdown of a family or poor performance at work. For example, a recent government survey found that 82% of CEOs felt they did not spend enough quality time with their children because they often felt too tired when they returned home. To tackle this problem the government should launch a publicity campaign in the media and in schools to educate people about the dangers of working long hours and not spending enough time with your kin. Many people are afraid to ask their boss for time off work because of the stigma surrounding people who work less hours than normal and they might also feel like they can't talk to their family about this issue. An awareness campaign could shed some light on this difficult situation and allow people to be more open and honest about it. For example, a similar initiative in Japan resulted in a 52% decrease in people calling in sick to work because of mental fatigue. In conclusion, striking the right balance between home life and working life is a major issue that can result in people working themselves so hard that they can't perform either role, however it can be addressed through educating people about the dangers.