In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion on this?

Teenage is the most fragile age in the life of a human being; it can be both constructive and destructive and is highly dependent on how parents and teachers deal with children in this age. Restrictions in this age are a must but should not be to an extent where a child feels suffocated and angry which can be destructive for the future of the child. I do not agree with the curfew or any other forced rules imposed on teenagers. This essay will highlight how these forced rules can be avoided and still have a safe and better future for the kids. To begin with why such curfews are imposed, the main reason in my opinion is to protect teenagers from getting into drugs and substances at this age which can be troublesome. Another reason could be the crimes against teenagers and the rising trends of those crimes nowadays. Now let us discuss if imposing a curfew or forcing some rules will actually help with the drug problem or rather will worsen the situation. In my opinion if a teenager is forced not to do certain things without explaining the merits and demerits of the same will ever give desired results. Rather than making strict rules parents and teachers should clearly communicate and take session on how these substances can ruin one’s life. Coming to the another issue of rise in criminal activities against teenagers the more apt solution is to strengthen the law and order and educating children with self defense techniques rather than restricting kids from venturing out and exploring their life. In conclusion, teenagers are the future of any country and are wise enough to decide what is good for them and what is not, provided with proper guidance and support.