Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which one do you prefer?

Learning is an ongoing activity which starts from our birth and continues till death. Some people argue that learning by own experiences is more efficient and long lasting. However, others state that teachers are the best mentor and their knowledge, experiences, observations and techniques will enable us to learn quickly and effectively. I strongly believe that teachers are the best source of knowledge and their role and efforts are always applaudable and acknowledgeable. There is no doubt that teachers are the trained professionals, who are equipped with latest and modern teaching techniques. They know the art of being delivering difficult concepts in friendly and relaxing ways. As all the students do not have equal intelligence level. Here, teachers play a vital role as they understand the capacity of each student. Teachers have sheer knowledge because of their vast experience and observations. They can also provide real-time knowledge of the things to their students. Furthermore, teachers can provide quick solutions to various problems of students. By this, I mean that student would have effective learning in minimal time span. However, learning by doing is an approach, which has long lasting and undeniable benefits. In facts, this is a time-consuming process as you have to do research and implement by your own but its advantages cannot be ignored. In conclusion, I would like to say that teachers' role is mandatory in learning. There is no alternative to their knowledge and experiences. Under their guidance and supervision, one can learn and perform exceptionally well.