Children are less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools.

Nowadays minors are becoming less active than before at leisure time. Therefore, sports classes have to be obligatory at schools. Even though attaching more importance to sports facilities are fairly expensive for government, sport plays a significant role in people’s life. I will debate both sides of argument in this essay. On the one hand, providing with better sports facilities are luxurious for government. If sports lessons are mandatory for school children, more educator of physical activities who have to be supplied with salary might work at schools which means extra expenditure for authority. Another expenditure of government will be constructing some contemporary sports complexes such as gym, pitch, swimming pools, cycle track, et cetera. Furthermore, alternative solution in order to avoid being less active at spare time minors may travel to short distance, for instance they may visit their relative’s so as to assist housework. However, it will be more helpful to dedicate free time for educational activity, since sports are considered as a waste of valuable study time. In my view, children might prefer to learn poems by heart or to deal with a crossword puzzle rather than playing football or swimming. On the other hand, sport has a pivotal role in people’s life so as to build healthy lifestyle. In fact, children’s health depends on their physical activities which are done at leisure or study time. Having and maintaining healthy way of life are beneficial for both minors and authority. Because, if people are healthier adequately, authority must not spend much money on medical care for population. Moreover, sport is another factor for minors to be well-being. In my opinion, many school children suffer from sitting one place without movement during classes that may affect their mental development as well. Thus physical lessons may be enforced in order to cause children’s mental well-being. Additionally sport gives an opportunity for school children so as to learn how to follow discipline and work with others as a team. Therefore, it will rational to conclude that sports lessons should be strengthened in order to make minors more physical active now albeit some expenditure which may be spent by authority. Because sport is regarded as a significant activity so as to have healthy and satisfied lifestyle.