It is often said that government is spending to much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are projects which are more important. To which extent

Government has a fixed budget and the allocation of the amount has to be done sensibly. Allocating large amount of money on the protection of wildlife is unnecessary overlooking the other major issues which are or much importance. I considerably disagree with this statement. Wildlife is an extremely important part of human life, to protect and conserve it for the society and for the future generation is government’s responsibility. Firstly, conserving wild animals and plants will generate tourism for the country which ultimately leads to higher revenue and economic growth. In India, tourism consists of 30% of total revenue that is generated in 2019. However, another point into the consideration is that the future generation is yet to see the wildlife which exist. For example, some species such as dianosaurs and other carnivorous animals have already vanished and some such as white tigers and lions are at the verge to extinction. Allocation of considerate amount of money to preserve wildlife is justified. Education and health care are other more important issues for the government to concern. Learning sector improvement will also raise the employment rate and gradually helps in the growth of the country, the employment rate has increased by 12% as compared to the last years statistics. However, another major issue is healthcare which require more attention, funding the health care system and proving the latest machines and new medicines is the need of an hour. For instance, Higher rate of cancer’s which require different treatments at various levels. Government also need to take into consideration these aspects of the society. In conclusion, government have a better understanding of how to allocate the funds. Wildlife preservense is of more importance than the other aspects of the society.