Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries What are the causes of this What solutions can be offered

In the modern century, the world suffers from the increase of crime rate throughout many nations. This eventually breeds the fear of innocent civilians and forces them to demand stronger punishment on those who committed a crime. Some insist giving prisoners longer prison sentence, and others insist alternative ways will be more effective and I lay my thoughts alongside the alternative ways as well. There are many benefits of sentencing offenders longer prison period. The longer the criminals who committed serious damage to others such as steal, violence, arson and murder are separated from the society, the higher the chances of the innocence being safe increases dramatically. During the time in prison, the offenders will have an opportunity to get them rehabilitated through many services available inside. For instance, they could reflect their own behaviour and educate themselves the way not to re-offend once they are released. Moreover, this long period of the prison sentence will work as a deterrent to future criminals. On the other hand, others argue that there are more effective ways to reduce the crime rate. They insist that sparing their life after committing serious crimes involving one’s life will be only wasting the tax that citizens paid. Hence to sentence to death will show a powerful warning to other, which result in a stiff drop in crime rate. In my opinion, these people can be of the service to the whole community during their imprisonment. The labour force from these criminals will be a great contribution to the societies. It does not imply that these violent and dangerous people will be released and walk around the inner city freely. They will be under heavy supervision. For example, they will be tied to the heavy chains and placed in construction sites to assist the building companies or they could be working as farmers when the harvesting season comes. To summarise, there are clear grounds both for and against long imprisonment. Thus the government must protect innocent lives from brutal and reckless criminals by researching the best method out of all these fine arguments.