Teenagers are spending an increasing amount of time on the Internet, and this is having a negative effect on their social skills.

Regarding employment, being equipped with practical skills is the most valuable skill in recent times. Job seekers may not apply for jobs with their educational degrees anymore in years to come. It is agreed that practices are more valuable than theory. This essay would first discuss the benefits of practical skills and also its advantage. Firstly, persons equipped with practical skills, have experience and are ready for the job. Having practical expertise means you have engaged in it before, this provides the employee with an advantage since they already have an idea of what is meant to be done. For example, a shoe producing company would prefer to hire someone with experience or someone who has engaged in the profession previously, this provides an edge for them when seeking employment because a lot of organisations are on the lookout for capable skill. Secondly, having capable abilities has a better advantage in the job-seeking over theoretical abilities. Most companies are searching for the best possible way to minimize loss and a person with a know-how knowledge would cost less in training as compared to a person with theoretical attributes. Let us use Chevron as a case study, In recent times, there has been an increase in the rate at which Chevron has employed a person with know-how abilities, even though they still employ theoretical abilities more, the employment percentage of know-how abilities has doubled. In conclusion, theoretical abilities are just a foundation, a knowledge that has not been applied can not be compared to an expertise that has been applied. However, while I believe that theoretical knowledge is somewhat important, I believe that applied abilities are the real deal for job applications.