Inspite of advancement made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In recent years, it has been observed that technology is progressing so fast, many people believe that it has positively affected all domains such as agriculture. However, even though there is a significant enhancement is food production, undoubtedly hanger still exist around the world. In my opinion, I believe that this may be due the countries' decision regarding the agricultural goods and few practices could be adapted in relation to this problem. Given that we live in an age where the agricultural process seems to be no is longer completely manual it seem logical to get behind the idea that this will enhance food production, and so nutrition should be available for the public everywhere. Hence, automating such domain is expensive. In order to cover such expenses, the government increase food prices. Thus many men, women and even children are suffering from hunger as they can't afford to buy daily meals. In contrast to other people how doesn't give value to their daily meals. On the other had, I do believe that individual's role in handling such issue is as important as the government role. From the individual side, people can donate small amount a of money to NOG organisation such as UNICEF, it doesn't take more that a phone click to do so. From the government side, there should be an increase of number of shelters in cities and reduction in basic nutrient or maybe a supply point for needy people. As a result, this may help with this problem and make people living more comfortably.