Nowadays, people have greater access to fast food. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Fast food has become so popular in recent times. It is available to all kinds of individuals. However, it brings more drawbacks than the advantages, which will be discussed in this essay. To commence with, there are a few positive aspects of having access to the junk food. Firstly, it requires limited time to prepare. Most people, especially working professionals, do not have the privilege to cook a proper meal due to their hectic schedule, therefore, they depend on the food items, which can be cooked faster. For instance, most of the employees prefer to have noodles or pasta for their breakfast instead of eating healthy. Secondly, more fast food centres are available throughout the cities, which are accessible to people if they want to have a snack. They also provide a variety of options that attract people and become addicted to their taste instead of comfort food. In contrast, the fast food brings more complications than benefits. It is one of the main reasons for health issues caused in the young people. The digestion problems ranked to be the biggest problem when spicy food is consumed. It also causes weakness in the individuals as they lack proteins from not following a nutritious diet. Moreover, the teenagers gain weight and have cholesterol issues if they have junk food regularly. This affects them to be less productive. In short, people are paying to have junk food like burgers and pizzas, only to suffer from health troubles later. In conclusion, although people can effortlessly make unhealthy food, it has its own limitations, as it costs their health. I believe that the disadvantages outweigh more than the advantages.