Childhood obesity is a serious problem in many countries What are the causes of it and how can the problem be managed

It is considered by many that subjects such as computer and science should be preferred to subjects such as music. Although computer and science are crucial subjects, in my opinion, they cannot replace music as it has its own importance. Firstly, music comes under the category of art and therefore, it cannot be compared with science. In other words, often music represents the culture and custom of a community which cannot be represented by other means. If music is replaced in schools with other subjects, newer generation will never be able to fully understand and connect with their community’s culture. For example, often a lot of traditional stories are told in the form of folk songs because the music in the folk songs helps the children to understand the situation and emotions of the story. Another point to consider before preferring subjects like computers to music is that every child has different interests. While some students may be interested in science, there will be many who are interested in music. Moreover, students will get to know about the music at a young age which will increase career options available to them. For instance, a lot of famous musicians discovered music as a subject in their school. Ultimately, they found value in music and chose it as their career path. In conclusion, music is as important as subjects like computer and science because it has cultural significance and helps people to understand emotions. While other subjects have good career opportunities, music also offers a career with money and fame. Hence, I think it will be unwise to replace music with other subjects.