Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children, while others think it is the fault of the parents.

In the contemporary era, obesity is increasing among children due to the regular consumption of junk food and a sedentary lifestyle. Some individuals pointed to the government for the rising obesity among teenagers, whilst others considered the parents to be faulty. In my opinion, both administration and parents are responsible because of their improper vigil on food production and eating habits of children respectively. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons to support the given viewpoints. People allegate the government for increasing obesity in children due to its laxity in regulation on food production. In other words, the over-production of fast-food eateries has been increased the food adulteration, where food is laced with harmful preservatives. Even though there are taxes on these products, their quality becomes deteriorated, which thereby impact on the health of children and make them obese. The recent article of The Guardian revealed the black truth of chips and candies making industries of Finland, where a high ratio of carbohydrates and chemicals were used to make these items as compared to their food labels. This happened due to the inappropriate checking of food chains by the food ministry. On the other hand, however, parents are accountable for the overweight of their child as they sometimes overlook the eating habits of them. Most of the parents, nowadays, are job-oriented and spending their considerable time in office, which has impacted negatively on their children. To be more specific, they could not guide their offspring properly, about unhealthy eating and its repercussions. According to the World Health Organization, the chances of obesity are more and obvious among those youngsters, who are not under the supervision of their parents, to provide proper guidance. Hence, improper parenting also triggers the chances of obesity. In conclusion, both administration and parents are equally questionable for the high rise in obesity among children. It is categorically mentioned that the ministry is not vigilant towards the poor productions of food products and the parents also not advising their wards properly about the dire consequences of fast food and its continuous consumption.