An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantage and disadvantage for both individuals and companies to shopping online.

People have different perspective regarding online shopping. Because of increasing demand of consumers there are a lot of profitable companies nowadays. Although some buyers and business enjoying the benefits of shopping online, others facing negative experiences. Firstly, one of the good reason of buying online is convenient of costumers. All things that you possibly needed was posted in front of your laptop or mobile phones. People don’t need to be stress in facing crowds in shopping mall or traffic in order to buy something. It takes only few hours to browse in internet then purchase order. After that it conveniently deliver to you without hassle. And for some companies this are beneficial. For example, they don’t need a big capital to start business and manpower to help them. Since its online, they just need to upload the picture of their product for marketing. Less worker and more convenient. For instance, your place is far from shopping center, less worry because its easy for you to shop and less costly. And for the companies its accessible for them to showcase their product not only limited to one place but even to many places that they can thru social media. On the other hand, due to growing online consumers most of the companies gained a good profit on their business. But one of the negative impact, they are not an environmental friendly. According to latest research about online shopping, they’re using more plastic bags for packaging compare to shopping center that promoting eco-friendly bags to use instead of plastic. For example, if you will buy three products online they will pack it separately, whereas in shop these can be put together in one bag. Another possible problem is, buyers tend to be more impulsive. Because of accessibility of online shopping the costumer buy more products than usual. This will result of increasing number of people having addiction of buying things even its not necessary. In conclusion, online business are both beneficial to consumer and companies. However, there are also consequences to be aware of.