Cell Phones usage has increased significantly. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages?

The use of cell phones in twenty-first century has increased exponentially. Smart phones are more popular as it offers a wide variety of features besides the traditional usage of phone for making calls only. There are numerous advantages of using a cell and helps in many ways to efficiently manage day to day tasks. With a few clicks, you can order your grocery, make an appointment with your doctor, book a cab, order food which are time consuming and quite manual in nature. With the wide variety of educational videos for all age groups delivered through the application in the smart phone, one can reap benefits of it at their convenience and pace, although I feel for kids, parental guidance and control over screen time is important. On the other hand, especially the younger generation, are using the cell phones for longer hours to play games, chat with their friends. This has impacted their physical interaction and poses many health-related issues, namely lower concentration, frequently getting angry, depression etc. The studies have shown that a child with more than 30minutes of screen time will lead into many developmental delays. Another aspect that parents should ensure that their younger ones should not fall prey of dark web and hackers who could influence the kids into negative way. In my view, a smart phone comes with many revolutionary features and a balanced usage of it would make our life easier in so many ways without compromising in the face to face human interaction with friends and loved ones.