Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. with this view?

It is true that parenting is possibly one of the most significant aspect of our society. I partly agree that attending parenting sessions might be helpful, but it does not guarantee successful upbringing. Also, it should not be by force. There are a variety of reasons why taking a course might be important for parenting. Firstly, the majority of parents nowadays are young and inexperienced. They may need to take classes so that they can bring up children in the proper way. Secondly, most fathers and mothers hardly have time for their children because of their busy schedules. By learning to properly manage their time and maximizing the little time they have with their children, they can train them appropriately. Finally, children have different behaviours and responses to training. For example, the first child of a family might be more receptive than the last child. Attending courses on child training might help parents know how to handle such cases. However, I believe parenting courses is not the best approach to proper parenting and should be optional. Parents generally have the right to bring up their children in the way they feel is best and should decide if they want to attend such classes or not. Futhermore making parents attend these courses does not mean that children will turn out to be well behaved. For example, in the west, there are a lot of ideas and ideals of parenting which is applied by several parents. This has however had little or no influence on whom their children become in future. In conclusion, I believe that teaching parents on how to properly train their child might be helpful to some extent. This, however, should not be compulsory and does not determine whom a child will turn out to be.