Some people say that mobile phones should not be allowed in public places, others argue that people should be free to use their mobiles wherever they like.

In the era of technology advancement, mobile phones play a crucial role in human life. However, some masses opine that mobiles should be restricted on public places. This essay will discuss both the views in the subsequent paragraphs and also provide my rational opinion in conclusion. To begin with, moblie phone users may distract other people at the public places. For instance, use of moblie phones at liabraries can disturb other individuals, because it completely spoil the reading environment. Therefore, human beings should not use cell phone at these places. Moreover, important announcements could be missed on airports and railway stations, due to conversation on phone. To demonstrate, if there is any alert announced such as, weight restriction for plane and timing of ticket booking at stations, it could be neglected, if a person is using mobile. On the flip side, there are several ways to oppose the restriction on mobiles. Primarily, group of persons use online ticket booking. They have to keep their cell phone to show the evidence of payment to the officers. For example, although numerous masses book their tickets from online sites, but they are required to verify their payment from official ticket office of transportation. Apart from this, these mobile phones are helpful in any kind of emergency like an individual has to pick up the call, as it can be the essential information. If he is not picking up the call that particular information may missed due to rejection of call at public place. To conclude, the restriction on mobile phones at public places is not always worthwhile. In my opinion, people should allowed to use mobile phones at public areas to some extent, where it is significant. And individuals should also take care of other human beings should not get distracted by their conversation.