using computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children.

With the technology development, the past decades have seen the increasing popularity using computers. It is widely debated whether the development in the technology contributed to side-effects. This essay will argue that actually the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages and will provide two reasons to elucidate. It might be claimed that comparing with the past the internet addiction has become common, but it also brought the benefits on several aspects in our life. One indisputable benefit is that the availability of the variety of resources increased. Thus, the knowledge and the information can be spread without efforts so that it fostered the advances in several aspects. For instance, before the internet became common, people had to rely on the newspaper or the books to get the knowledge and the information, which contributed to a higher expenditure on getting and sharing the information; however, nowadays, computer made it easier. In addition to an increasing availability of the information, another benefit using computer brought is that people can keep abreast with the time. A case in point is that with the globalization, knowing abroad and domestic news became necessary, and the best method to get news is using computers. Therefore, it is evident that using technology devices has become inevitable. In conclusion, based on the above factors, using computers can be inferred that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, and that's why I take issue with it.