Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam' How true this statement is? What measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

With the passing time, people have gained more access to the luxurious amenities. Being a car owner is also the one of them. Comparing to the conventional times, it can be said that car ownership is increasing swiftly. Therefore, resulting in a big traffic jam. At the modern time, every person has his own vehicle. All around the word, apart from other vehicles, there are 70 percent families who have their own car. Besides this, being equipped with a four wheeler, who wouldn't prefer to go via this. Thus, everyone tends to go with the one conveyance has. Huge traffic jams on the road and even on highways are seen due this tendency. It has also been the reason of critical road accidents and Air pollution since long. To hinder or deter this problem of road Jams, Government Should take necessary initiatives. First of all, there must be strict rules and regulations regarding use of motor vehicles. Secondly, rules must be obeyed by all at every cost. Moreover, the Government can start campaigns to aware people of the benefits of doing possible nearby works by walk which would offer them a healthy life. Furthermore, People should be educated to use two wheelers like scooters, bicycles etc. Riding by bicycle would activate them physically and less gathering on roads. Adding to this, Riding two wheelers would be more economical for them as compared to four wheelers. At last, we can conclude that there must be proper laws accomplished in the country to control the rush on ways. Moreover, the citizens of that nation should also consider it to their moral duty for not to pollute the environment and minimise the usage of cars, which would then result in empty roads and fresh air.