car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

In the last three decades, the keeping own personal vehicles has enhanced the problem of traffic across the planet. I firmly admit the statement to the extent that government should take strict steps to resolve the issue. In this essay I will discuss the various factors of car holders & will suggest the measures afterwards, which officials can take to solve it. First of all, one of the important factors which leads to personalised can possession is the exploitation of higher socioeconomic status of community. The people have the capacity to afford the vehicles and the vehicles are easily available on EMI also. Moreover, the youngsters are working in Multinational companies and getting a higher package nowadays. Furthermore, it shows the modern status to use it instead of using the public transport. In this era, everybody wants to achieve their time. To illustrate, employee in urban areas have to hit the road earlier for beating the traffic. Secondly, the policy on environmental safety should implement the law by effective tax on private vehicles in a serious manner which is responsible for emission of harmful gases, which turn in jeopardise the ecosystem. Moving forward, the public transportation should be encouraged, motivating the person to use it. For example the electric metro rail in big cities is given its effort towards controlling the rush on road. Finally, it might be stated that increased traffic in city-centres is creating numerous problems related to environment & health. To deal with the situation, the authorities have to keep contract with the framed rules & regulations.