As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

It is true that numerous human beings have a growing tendency to devote a majority of their lifetimes to work, leading to in the fact that career fulfilment is likely to play a dispensable part contributing to the contents of each individual. In this essay, I intend to explore the elements impacting on satisfaction in their employments, along with, whether that aspect is realistic or not. Several remarkable factors bringing about a fulfilled career can be given. First of all, there is no doubt that a deserved earnings may have a predominant role leading to the sense of satisfactory job. This means that if the financial state is enough to meet their personal needs, they could be comfortable in order to completely dedicate to their current employment. Furthermore, It is obvious that a workplace of the highly competent supervisor, the sociable colleagues, the promotion opportunities, manages to be considered as a desired working circumstance for all employees, encouraging them to demonstrate their abilities enhancing the effect of the job. As a result, creating a professional working environment will probably the second main premise for the fulfilment of occupation. Nevertheless, it is almost unrealistic to define criteria, employment that fully meets for all human beings due to an array of reasons. Firstly, it would appear that some people are incapable to pursue their favourite domains ought to the obstacle of degrees or skills. Therefore, they are reluctant to select the monotonous jobs that could not match their passion. One additional feature that is bearing the economic burden empower employees to work with all their might. Regardless, this would have a significantly harm impact on their health contributing to the decline of the quality of life. A conclusion, a fulfilled career relies on a variety of aspects as well as the capability of each individual assisting them in conquering an expected occupation.