Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the last past thirty years that many cities in the world are now on big traffic jam. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars.

At a moment, many citizens around the world are using cars to travel from one place to another. As a result traffic-jams around the globe are taking place. This has happened because of more people are doing jobs in their area. But to reduce the usage of cars government can manage themself to organize different Ted talks or public talks which could eventually, solve the problem. Indeed, As according to the time increasing number of people are are owning there personal cars to travel to there destinations. This is happening because of high employment opportunities that are offered to citizens. however, roads are being jam-packed due to more traffic which is occurring on the roads each and everyday. so, to prove the above statement recently, it was demonstrated in a YouTube video which statically shown that From the year, 2010 to 2018 there was a sudden spike of cars which were sold to general people. Although, government can take various steps to demotivate people to stop the usage of cars. As from many steps there is one important measure that can have a huge effect on cars industries, which will only happen by organising free seminars by companies among individuals. government officials can give lot of reasons to discourage the citizens. As it was mentioned in an article, there was a data which told that in the USA in the year 2012, people were using motorbikes too much due to which the law department of usa organized many seminars to give a brief information about the usage of personal motorcycles. After which the overall result was helpful. In conclusion, it can be said that people have variety of reasons to use their own vehicle which always results in traffic- jams. However, government should implement new policies or they should take any possible measure which can help in reduction of vehicles.