Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets, and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages.

It is believed that today people are more interested in online purchasing rather than old-fashioned techniques, involves physical presence in supermarkets. However, this promotes convenience and saves time, there are potential risks involved which are not limited to consumerism, online theft and privacy vulnerability. On the one hand, revolution of internet brought significant positive change in the lifestyles of many individuals. Similarly, we can purchase e-books or paper-books online and working parents or couples might take the most advantage of online services such as their monthly groceries can be done with a few clicks and their household items are at their door-step. Furthermore, it seems that it is easier to buy international products or airline tickets and most of the time at no additional charge which was not possible before the advent of e-commerce markets. This way we could save money by not paying to agents or brokers as this service is provided by website. On the other hand, while there are benefits of online shopping, various negative effects stem from this too. People are more into buying food online such as Food Panda online website, where you can order from restaurants and this affected family gatherings which helped to maintain the fabric of society. In addition to that, there is a risk of credit card theft even if the website is reliable and people might be unaware of that, as their data can be compromised at anytime by any expert intruder. Consequently, advertising agencies are continuously collecting individual’s data anonymously to show related ads and targeting youngsters for their revenue is highly unethical. In conclusion, while it is true that the internet can be invaluable for the services it offers as compared to traditional methods, there are definite risks involved if used carelessly or with lack of knowledge.