Question- Buying tickets on the internet such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this outweigh the disadvantage

In recent years, online purchasing of items like air tickets, books and food has become more common. This trend has both positive and negative impacts which will be discussed in this essay. In my opinion, I believe that the merits definitely outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, disadvantages would be the false appearance of items. To elaborate, some items seem very appealing on the internet as compared to real life, thus causing inconvenience to the buyer. For example, a car might appear huge online whereas in reality it will be very small. Nonetheless, some customers might experience delays in deliveries of their desired goods due to shipping problems. Additionally, some perishable groceries such as potatoes and vegetables can not be bought online thus online shopping is limited to non-perishables. If the items are to be purchased physically, then these problems will not be encountered. On the other hand, internet shopping has got a myriad of advantages like a variety options, saving time as well as increased convenience. To clarify, online stores offer a variety of choices from shops around the globe, hence the shopper is not limited to only one shop as in physical buying. In addition, there is increased convenience as one can buy from the comfort of their own house. Moreover, online buying saves a substantial amount of time because there are no queues to stand in. For example, when buying an airplane ticket, one can do this faster because there is no delay in customer service. In conclusion, I believe that shopping online provides more advantages like variety of options, time saving and increased convenience, and these evidently surpass the disadvantages. However, the negatives should be considered before making a decision to buy from the internet.