Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, there is a controversial issue that relates to whether shopping online is considered as benefitial for the society or not. There is no doubt that these days people tend to prefer shopping online that shopping at the nearest store. In this essay, the different advantages that lead most people to shop online, and the few drawbacks that prevent people from shopping online will be presented in detail. Aby is a scientist, who is specialized in information technology, conducted a research which was about the various methods that were used by people to shop. After analyzing the data, it has been found that more than three quarters of people in the world were buying their essential needs such as: books, air tickets and groceries online. The findings of the research proved that those people were using online websites for many reasons. The primary reason given to support the claim is flexibility. Shopping online is described as a flexible way since people can shop whatever they need regardless of the place of the product. In other words, they can buy any brand even if it is located at a far place. That is because they have the chance to buy it then track their shipment through the use of online tool till they get it. On the other hand, many people claim that shopping online is something horrible, and it has some drawbacks. a great illustration for this is that there are a number of unreal websites that show that they sell various products that are difficult to find effortlessly. They design their website in a way that attracts the consumer and leads him to buy. After that phase, they are going to get the money and block the user of the consumer. This is because they do not want anymore to let the consumer contact them. To sum up, both, traditional shopping and online shopping have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that shopping online is useful. That is because it lets people have the opportunity to buy anything at any time.