Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way out weigh the disadvantages?

Shopping items like books, air tickets and groceries online is gaining popularity. This essay will discuss that the benefits of this trend outweigh the draw back. To begin with, delivering of inferior products to customers is one of the cons of internet shopping. This occurs because, buyers often order for goods through pictures that are viewed on the net. Therefore, the items desired are not felt before buying, hence in some scenarios what is delivered is of less quality or even different from the online sample. To illustrate, recently a friend ordered for some items via a virtual store, the items delivered were of lesser quality and different from what she envisaged. However, shopping on the internet has some pros over high-Street stores. Firstly, there is ease of access. Usually, a range of groceries and they can be ordered from anywhere provided there is an internet network. Also, after ordering they are delivered to a stated location of the buyer, therefore, people do not need to move from one store to another and face traffics when shopping. For instance, during a campus survey, several scholars agreed that virtual shopping makes campus shopping easy because they can purchase a range of products from their hostels. Secondly, it is time saving. This can be seen in the case of buying a flight ticket, travellers can buy tickets online, and conclude on travel arrangements. Therefore, on arrival at the airport, booking is already confirmed, thus, time is saved and desired flight is not missed. For example, when passengers were asked which method of flight booking are more favourable, majority of air-peace commuters stated that they pay for tickets online. In conclusion, although shopping online has a demerit like delivering of products with less quality, the merits outweighs the drawback and includes easy accessibility and saving an individual's time