Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

Environmental issues are humongous, and it is considered by many that to tackle this concern people in authority and giant corporate only can solve this problem as this situation cannot be handled by people at the individual level. I opine positively and agree with this statement because the root cause of this situation is people in power at wide more level rather than normal people. This essay will look into the aspects that why companies and administration can provide a solution. Major entities and executors are the main culprits in providing harm to the nature as they release dangerous level of toxins in the environment which pollutes air and water. For example, the recent survey of the Time of Inida, a leading newspaper has recently reported that the government's negligence and fumes from the manufacturing units contribute seventy percent of the factors which are liable for pollution. Therefore, the reformative policies and change in production methods towards an eco-friendly approach may bring a vast difference instead the small steps taken by persons. Further, the government should allocate more budget for carrying research and development work for finding the ways of making ecological product and for waste recycling. Additionally, big corporations have the money to invest to bring the changes in the technology so that less pollutants released into the air and water. For instance, many companies have now stopped using plastic bags in their packaging material, and they are lucrative towards cotton bags which can also be reused. This way the right goods will reach to the consumers at the first stage. As a result, they will also be satisfied that they are using the right products. To summarise, although every single step taken to preserve the mother nature is significant, it is the power and money which is required to protect mother nature which can easily be provided by corporate and administration.