Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people these days immigrate to different countries in search of job opportunities, better education and quality lifestyle. However, some people believe that this free movement of migrants must be restricted while others say it must not be regulated. I strongly agree that, nations' borders must remain open to legal migrants and people must have the right to work and settle in any country of their choice. This essay would discuss how the advantages outweigh the negative impact of people, belonging to different geographical locations, settling in a particular country. One hand, individuals from different caste, community, race living in a particular location would lead to an ethnic diversity. Such diversity may lead to disharmony amongst the settlers due to differences in their views and upbringing which ultimately leads to racism. Even though racism can have negative implications, in most developed countries, the citizens are far more liberal and this reason, for preventing people from starting new life in a foreign country, feels weak. On the other hand, when people from different geographical locations meet together, they share their experience and learnings. These exposures and teachings can be used to solve major problems of the community, thus contributing towards socioeconomic growth. Even though manpower is a major driving force of any economy, many countries lack lack development due to their unfriendly approach towards immigration, such as Germany and Italy. Countries with manpower shortage are unable to expand their industries due to high labour cost. As a result, many countries, like Canada, promote immigration programs to help other nationals work and settle in their country as it aids in its growth. In conclusion, this essay discussed the primary drawback of causing disharmony amongst citizens, because of foreign individuals settling in the country, falls short against the positive implications such as solving national problems, with the varied experience new immigrants bring with them, and the boost this, increased manpower, provides to the economy. All in all, I strongly agree that people from different nationalities must be allowed to freely travel to other territories and settle in places of their choice.