Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Purchasing things like books, air tickets and groceries on the internet has gauged a wide number of audience and it’s on the rise. Although it is highly convenient for individuals to shop online as it saves time and money, it also leads to impulsive shopping and wastage of resources. In my opinion, online shopping is creating a very positive user experience despite the resources it requires to cater it. The greatest advantage of shopping on the internet is that it creates a positive shopping experience which is because of the factors like saving time and money. These factors are achieved because you can compare prices from many stores while sitting at home as well as exposed to a large variety of Articles. And the piece will be delivered to your doorstep at your ease. For example, when I was trying to buy a shirt as a naive male shopper, I was exposed to a lot of options while skimming the online department store which I wouldn’t explore if I was doing the same in an on ground outlet. These positive shopping experience will drive people more to online shopping which in turn will drive down the cost of articles because the on premise store will explore the option to set up an online shop which is economical to operate. The disadvantage of shopping on the internet is that it leads people to impulsive shopping which in turn leads to a lot of wastage of resources. It happens because online shopping gives you the convenience of returning the article as well. For example, when I was trying to buy a trouser, I ordered it online and it was delivered to my doorstep but I didn’t like cloth material. So I returned it which leads to a wastage in the packaging and shipping of that particular article. But I still feel that it’s still reasonable for the owner instead of operating an on premise outlet which leads to other expenses as well. Introduction of online shopping has changed the way people perceive shopping. While shoppers won’t be able to inspect article in person before purchasing it, it’s the convenience of saving time, money and the luxury of returning an item overcomes that. In conclusion, it’s the convenience of buying an item without even stepping out of your house is better than exploring the on premise stores.