Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

In this day and age, young people have been struggling with the dilemma of choosing the next path upon graduating from high school. Some individuals claimed that enrolling in university or college is the perfectly decent answer to guarantee their distinguished career while other people share the belief that one should get a job right after school. Personally, I will strongly agree with former attitude. On the one hand, it is believed that it is more advantageous for students to pursue their higher education: Firstly, academic qualifications are required in many professions. For many sectors, such as law and medicine, having a university degree is a prerequisite. In Viet Nam, a person who wants to become a doctor has to get a very good score on the entrance exam for three subjects: math, biology and chemistry. Secondly, university is about more than just a degree. It is the opportunity to learn to live by yourself, develop as a person and have the opportunity to learn more about a subject you enjoy and have a lot of fun. Rather than knowing what you want to do before you go to university, university shapes you, give you some life experience and forms your opinion of what you want to do for a job. As a result, university graduates can potentially earn more in their lifetime. Thirdly, the job market is becoming increasingly competitive, and sometimes there are hundreds of applicants or one position in a company. Young people who do not have qualifications from university or college will not be able to complete. On the other hand, taking up an occupation straight after graduating is attractive for several reasons. The first reason is that they can become dependent, and they will be able to learn how to manage their own money and even afford their own lives like their own house or start a family. In addition, working after high school allows you the opportunity to try out different fields, deciding what suits you and what does not. In terms of their career, you may progress more quickly. The chance to gain real experience and learn practical skills related to your chosen profession is much wider and consequently, you can get promoted soon. For example, Steve Job who was an adopted child lived in extreme poverty situation and could not attend university but by huge passion and creativity, he was still to pursue his dream and became the best CEO in the world. Another reason is that because you're entering the working world early, you have a chance to build up a network of professional contacts. These relationships can come in handy later when you need a reference or recommendation. Someone you meet at your job might also be able to introduce you to someone in your preferred career path. Or you may perform so well at your job that your employer offers a full-time, better-paying position once you complete college. However, it is true that, the common rate of poverty in a nation belonging to low qualifications people. In general, this issue shows a controversial question about our career. Depending on the specific purpose, each one can choose the suitable chance. A job can ensure our live sustainably give us many experiences and relationships with others. Yet, it appears to me that even working right after graduation might be helpful in several situations, broadly speaking, juveniles should continue to study which is the shortest path to obtain promising jobs.