Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

It is argued by many people that college students should be allowed to choose subjects they like to study. Others believe that beneficial subjects to students in the future should only be included in their study. I believe that everyone should be able to study whatever they desire. It seems certain that there are various reasons why many people believe that everyone should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future. The most important reason could be that the fields such as science and technology might provide countless job opportunities, high income jobs and career progression which could improve quality of life for students who take them. Another logical reason might be that by forcing people to choose particular university subjects as well as investing high technology in education and medicine, the government could ensure economic growth which provides citizen a better life. In spite of these arguments, some people and I believe that everyone should be free to choose their preferred areas of study. Students who study in subjects related to their area of interest could succeed easily and students’ mind could be relaxed and boost creativity. They might be motivated to create more innovative ideas by working in their passionate aspects. They also acquire satisfaction towards their occupation in future. To sum up, although it might seem sensible for universities to focus only on the key subjects, I personally support the system in which people have the right to study whatever they want.