Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more people are doing their shopping online instead of going to the stores. Shopping this way has both pros and cons, but I think the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, online shopping has certain drawbacks. As online shopping is easier and cheaper, people tend to buy more than their need which can lead to wasting their money. Furthermore, since people can’t touch or see the products in reality, they may receive their orders at a poorer quality than they expect. The products delivered to their homes may not looks as good as it is on the image as many stores often hide the bad parts of the products. This is less likely to happen when they shop offline. On the other hand, online shopping has lots of advantages that are more important than the disadvantages. There are countless shopping websites on the internet that provide buyers with various choices and allows them to compare different brands. For example, you can easily compare the shoes of Nike and Adidas before you make your decision, while it is often difficult when you shop offline. Moreover, buying things online is more convenient as people can buy things they want without travelling. As a result, they can save their times and the cost of travelling. In conclusion, although online shopping has some drawbacks as it is not always reliable and often causes buyers to waste their money, it provides buyers with various choices and helps them to save their times and their cost of travelling. I strongly believe that these benefits outweigh the drawbacks.