Some people think that providing many TV channels is a great thing, but others think that this may affect the quality of TV programs.

With an increasing demand for TV programs, nowadays, there are more options to watch TV programs than in the past. Some people insist that it is not beneficial to have many TV channels. Although I understand this point of view, I would argue that widening choices to watch TV programs has a positive effect on individuals and society. Admittedly, there are some disadvantages of providing many TV channels. Some people might find it easy to see unreliable news. This is because broadcast station might find it difficult to survive in intense competition as there are so many different TV channels. Therefore, people working in broadcast station may need to attract people’s attention, using exaggerated information. For example, in Korea, some celebrities have been victims of false information on the news. This is because reporter competed too much to increase the audience rating. As a result, the situation allows audiences not to be able to trust the information provided by the news. However, I still believe that providing many TV channels can bring about positive consequences. Many different kinds of TV programs can be created by workers in broadcasting. People working in broadcast station can have more opportunities to participate in TV programs. Therefore, many people do their best to get the opportunities. As a result, people can discover different types of TV programs and make high quality of TV shows. Furthermore, the employment rate will increase as broadcast companies need people who can work with. The situation can help broadcast industry to thrive In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons, I understand that there are some harmful effects to expend broadcast industry, while I still believe that this should be seen as a positive development.