Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Shopping online has become a regularly used method of purchasing goods and services. There are quite a number of challenges that a person can face when using the internet which includes fraud and buying a product different from the advertised goods. In my own view, however, I think there are more advantages to shopping online which includes ease of access to a lot of different services with no need to join a line to receive the services. On one hand, the use of the internet to buy books and groceries can be inconvenient when the person is cheated after making payments. There has been quite a number of cases of online frauds recorded worldwide where people share their account details and their accounts are hacked. In contrast, it resulted in the loss of homes, businesses among other things. Not only are people exposed to danger when goods are bought online, but the quality of the product is unknown and chances of buying low grade produce are very high. On the other hand, purchasing products online comes with ease and comfort of a person's home. It is a fast way of making a transaction and they can avoid long queues and get to purchase their air ticket from anywhere besides the airport. Needless to say that shopping online gives one the advantage of comparing prices of the same product being sold by a number of different shops. Consequently, this results in buying the same book at a much cheaper price. In conclusion, buying different goods and services online is regarded with favour. There are a number of downsides when purchasing online which includes fraud among other things, however the upside of purchasing online is the services are faster and one can avoid crowded areas.