Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

While some companies would argue that employees should be formally dressed while working, other organizations would prefer the quality of goods and services to speak for the company. In my own opinion, the outside look of an organization is more important than just the quality of the work. On one hand, good quality products help in creating loyalty from the customers. It is considered as one of the selling point of goods and services. When appearances are not being considered but rather the type of services the organization can offer, it results to the customers relating more freely to the employees informally and express their concerns about a particular service, thus tearing down the barrier brought about by wearing a suit. A person can quickly share their truest thoughts about the goods and services which is an advantage for the organization therefore leaving room for improvement. On the other hand, appearances contribute considerably towards first impressions about the organization. When the employees are dressed formally it highlights their professionalism. More importantly, it shows that they mean to do business and also they have a higher chance of being considered for a tender because of the way they would have presented themselves. Relatively, an interview where appearance gives the interviewer an impression of how professional the interviewee is and how serious about the job they are. In conclusion, organizations have different opinions about appearances and the quality of work. Good quality work in a more informal outlook can help an organization get the best feedback for product improvement, whilst formal outlook can strongly suggest professionalism. I still believe that appearances are more important.