Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, purchasing books, flight tickets and groceries online has become very famous. This essay will argue that the benefits of online shopping have more advantages as it reduces the shopping time and provides more variety of items online. One commonly disadvantage of online shopping is the questionable of the item purchased. It's very common now to see netizen complaining on their purchased items as it is not up their standard and different from what is being displayed on the website. For an example, now the majority of the online platform has the rating scale in which customer can rate their level of satisfaction and most of its rated below 3 stars. Despite this, there are a number of significant benefits to online shopping. First of all, it reduces the time spent on the road. We do not need to drive and go through traffic jam to reach the shopping mall. We can just purchase groceries or even flight ticket online from the comfort of home. Furthermore, there is more variety of items online. We could just type the keyword on the search engine, and there will be hundreds of items for us to choose from. For an example, thousands of school bags with different brands and design will be shown upon typing ‘school bag’ on the search engine. In conclusion, although there are drawbacks to online shopping, it is clear that purchasing an items online can save more time and provides more options to choose from. Therefore, I would argue that online shopping is beneficial to all.