Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

A significant amount of people are more interested in buying goods online, starting from everyday necessities, such as groceries and books, to something occasional, such as air tickets. In my opinion, the main advantage of online shopping is the effectiveness in the term of time spent. However, a consumer should be aware of the scam that possibly happens in every online transaction. Modern life requires everything to be as fast as possible, and shopping through the internet can be one of the answers. In other words, online shopping can save so much time better than offline. For instance, we don't have to prepare to go out of our house just to buy groceries because it can be done at home by accessing the app or the website of the store. Another positive side of online shopping is we can shop from anywhere. In the meantime, we cannot deny the security risk of online shopping. A well-known store will have a trusted website with a guarantee of secure payments. On the other hand, there are many existing websites with the unsecured shopping experience, even worse, to scam consumers. Many people had a bad online shopping experience, this experience can be in the form of a contrast condition between the real goods they ordered and its picture on the internet. To conclude, we may risk more online than offline shopping. In this case, we can minimize the risk by making sure first that we shop from a good reputation website or a trusted seller. Nevertheless, the advantages of shopping through the internet, in general, can outweigh the disadvantages.