Businesses should hire employees for their entire lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The advancement of new technology, especially about the way people interact virtually (for example, using Facebook), has brought some side effects either in individuals or societies. This essay will highlight the drawbacks of these social networking sites. With regard to individuals, the first crucial disadvantage of this trend is that people tend to abuse using these sites to raise their popularity. To illustrate, they potentially manipulate their personality to get higher attraction from other social media users, and as a result, this habit can affect their whole nature in real life. Beside doing not proper behaviour to get fame in social media, the negative impact of operating the sites is people, especially for the active user, frequently spend excessive time on their gadget screen to look at their social activity. In some cases, Facebook can be so addictive and make people forget that they have been connected to people via these sites for hours. As for Societies, one of the drawbacks of these conditions is the possibility to create a wrong social movement. This is because few people can initiate to feed and distribute false information to mass people in social media and get an advantage from that situation. For instance, in the presidential election, people systematically do Black Campaign on Facebook to destroy a particular candidate's reputation. Besides damaging the reputation, people can harness their Facebook account to make each candidate supporter group to hate each other. To sum up, if people might not use social networking sites wisely, it will negatively affect societies and their citizens. To mitigate these issues, a few possible solutions are to make influencing campaigns about how to use social networking sites properly and reinforcing the information & technology law that can keep up with this trend.