Briefly summarize the problem the speakers are discussing. Then state which of the two solutions from the conversation you would recommend. Explain the reasons for your recommendation.

Nowadays, there has been a burgeoning issue encircling about the escalation of the earth's temperature due to the underlying man-made actions. It cannot be denied that these have led to various consequences such as melting the glaciers, altering the climatic cycle, rise in the sea level and much more. Therefore, this essay will discuss the causes of global warming and the solutions to tackle this problem prevalent across the globe. To start with, the first and foremost reason is the harmful smoke emitted from the automobiles and the factories. Through this, the carbon monoxide gas gets released in the atmosphere, in turn, leading to the depletion of the Ozone layer as well as causing numerous health related ailments. Apart from the air pollution, another factor is the deforestation. The number of trees on our planet has diminished, due to which the carbon dioxide does not get converted into the oxygen, thus causing the earth to heat up excessively. In the recent study done by the students of McMaster University, it is illustrated that the percentage of trees reduced from 78% to 56 percent in the last decade. Whereas, this problematic situation can be resolved by the public awareness followed thorough the seminars, lectures and video presentations. Also, the mass media can play a fundamental role by warning the general population through the means of communication such as television, radio and newspapers. Finally, there must be the law enforcement enabled by the government so that the rules and regulations should be strictly obeyed by every citizen of the world. Thus, this will assist in lowering the number of the vehicles and increasing the plantation. In conclusion, it can be stated that the destruction of flora and over-consumption of the fossil fuels has resulted in the sharp increase in the global temperature. However, both the general public and the government can join their efforts to curb this problem by undertaking the appropriate steps.