Task5: Briefly summarize the problem the speakers are discussing. Then state which of the two solutions from the conversation you would recommend. Explain the reasons for your recommendation

Meal time was one of the tradition that was the most important point for families; however, in the modern era, people tend to have a meal without their family members. This is mainly because of the hectic pace of modern life and hard to be home at dinner, lunch and breakfast. It has a number of negative impact on individuals and the community. On the one hand, nowadays, traditional way to having a meal together is disappearing. There could be a number of reasons why this is happening. Firstly, the main cause of that is spending less moment with their family, is due to having volume of work. In other word, people are not given a chance to relax with their family owing to busy life. Secondly, someone has a time, however, who thinks that eating alone in a restaurant is much better and saves a time. For instance, in the USA 35 percent of working people having a meal in nearest restaurant or order food from the internet. thus, dinner hour has been changed in not important occasion for the modern families. On the other hand, there are a number of negative effects on a person’s life and the community because of people no longer be together at meal time. The effects of this could be lead to loneliness and less appetite for individual. To illustrate, people who ever have lunch alone is not taking enough food for themselves. So, if having a lunch with people, it can be more interesting to eat. Not only this, human are spending less time with their family could brings drawback to the community. Furthermore, disappearing to have meal would also have a deep impact as it might lead to split families. In conclusion, one of the unwritten traditions, family meal time is almost lost to view due to the hectic pace of modern life and it brings the number of drawbacks in individuals and society. People need to get their priorities right for the family and try to avoid eating out.