Briefly summarize the problem the professors are discussing. Then state which of the two solutions from the conversation you would recommend. Explain the reasons for your recommendation.

Although the contents showed on television is thought to affect on children’s actions, other people consider how much time they have spent with it is likely to impact on their behaviour. In my opinion, I agree with the idea that what the children see will depict how they behave. On the one hand, children’s behaviour is deeply influenced by what they have watched on the screen and I agree. First issue to look at is the appearance of violent movies or even music videos. Since children tend to imitate what they have seen, they are likely to perform it in real life such as attacking their friends or torturing the animals. This might lead to adverse impact on forming a particular personality. Furthermore, with curiosity and innocent mind, children are easily to be mind-manipulated by colourful advertisements such as fast food and candies. Consequently, they might ask their parent to buy it without knowing the potential danger for their health. Thirdly, celebrities on television have recently formed a material and fancy living lifestyle. Hence, young viewers are going to follow it regardless of the suitability. On the other hand, the amount of time devoting for watching TVs has certain affect on children’s development, according to some. A good reason for it is the negative result in health when sitting front of the TV for long time. For example, if a child has been on the couch enjoying the cartoon all day, then his/her vision will certainly get worse. Another supporting idea comes from lack of reaction with family members. Due to not communicating with parents frequently, the children are likely to lose mutual bonding with mothers and fathers. In conclusion, there are different ideas about how television impacts on children’s behaviour in a different way. However, in my personal view, the matters it brings is definitely more considerable