Genetic engineering is a dangerous trend. It should be limited.

Many people are afraid of genetic engineering and always think that this technology will create creature which beyond people’s control, and therefore genetic engineering should be limited. From my perspective, I disagree with this opinion and this essay will explain the reason. People like to use genetic engineering to modify the genes of an organism so that this organism can grow as human’s thought. For example, scientists insert a special genes into cotton so that this kind of crops can avoid harmful pests and it can also decrease the usage of lethal pesticide which pollute the environment. Also, some genetically modified crops can grow more quickly than normal plants, not to mention that some kinds of genetically modified foods have better quality and favor than others. Finally, genetic engineering promotes the development of medicine, and many precious medicine can only product on large scale with genetic engineering. Moreover, Genetic engineering can work for the complete abolition of the inherited illnesses, which help patients escape from miserable fate. However, it still has many people disagree with genes modification. Some of them worry about ethical problem, and some of them think those modified corns are unnatural and will damage human’s body. But it just means gene technology should be strictly supervised and regulated. But limit the development of genes engineering will cause stagnation of other related technologies, and finally harm human beings’ benefits. Overall, there are some shortcomings in genetic engineering technology, but this is not the reason to restrict the development of science and technology.