Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement?

Nowadays, the population is increasing day by day. The government believes to invest capital on railway networks over road infrastructure. This essay will argue why spending on roads is good, but why investing over rail line is entirely beneficial. Smaller cities are often troubled by a growing number of automobiles. As the population has been on an ever increasing trend, smaller cities subject to heavy traffic jams due to smaller road infrastructures. For instance, citizens often face delays in reaching their destinations by roadway due to dense traffic, which consequently increases their non-productive time. By implying these train networks, this time delay can be greatly mitigated. For this reason, the number of vehicles will be limited, as the public will be open to alternatives. In addition, governments will also be able to save ample amount of capital on import bills by investing in the train system. By reducing the usage of gasoline, for instance, the public will divert their mode of transport towards the railway, which will cause the government to import lesser quantities of oil from the neighbourhood. This will ultimately, benefit economy of the country. In conclusion, as the population is growing rapidly. The federal bodies need to spend money on alternate modes of transports such as rail lines. This essay argued why investing over railway networks is comparatively superior as compared to road tracks. In my opinion, it is far wiser to invest in the rail line sector in order to provide the public wider means of transport and to reduce the traffic jams.