Being a celebrity - such as a movie star or professional athlete - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity has more benefits or drawbacks?

Being famous is one of the biggest dreams of people in the world, unfortunately not everyone can have the popularity of a movie star or a professional athlete. Some people think than being famous can have an ample range of benefit like bigger incomes and public relationships while others believe that you cannot have a private life. I certainly think than being a celebrity has much more benefits than downsides. In this essay I will give some examples. Once you become famous, it is inherently known that you loss your privacy, famous are basically followed up by paparazzi, fans and journalist everywhere and they have to learn how to deal with it. Although these are the drawbacks, definitely they are the essence of all the advantages. For example, everyone knows that Michael Jackson liked kids and because of this fact, his popularity increased, so he was more prone to be invited to public events and earn more money. However, the more popular you are, the more are the chances that you can have to perform around the world and meet up people who can help you to boost your career as an artist or athlete. For instance, Shakira was helped in Colombia by a politician who was her boyfriend to participate in multiple International events. This made her really popular and after that she was the main musician of the Olympic games. At that time, I thought she did not care about showing her relationship with her fans. To summarize, the advantages of being popular outweigh the drawbacks. Incomes and experiences performing around the world are worth it enough to accept the downsides like the loss of privacy.