Being a celebrity - such as a movie star or professional athlete - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity has more benefits or drawbacks?

Nowadays with the advancement of mass media, talented people in many fields are widely known among people in all walks of life. They are celebrities and it is believed that being public figures has pros and cons, but I think that the advantages do outweigh the disadvantages. With regards to the drawbacks, famous people have to sacrifice their private life for reputation. Being distinguished means being the centre of attention and disturbed all the time. Celebrities have to act and behave properly whenever they are on cameras to protect images as a minor mistake can destroy their career completely. Therefore, renown people can not live true to themselves. Moreover, they have to accept the fact of always being tracked by reporters whenever they are at home or outside, which is annoying. However, celebrities who can overcome those disadvantages achieve a lot. Wherever they go they always receive admiration from their fans and are treated nobly. For example, every time a famous person appears in public there are always red carpet, reporters, cameras, luxurious cars, and lots of fans crazy about their idol. Another positive side to state is the financial benefit. Celebrities earn a lot through their work or performances. For instance, Rafael Nadal, a talented and professional tennis player, gain lots of money after a tournament. Now his possession is huge and he has a training centre for himself. To conclude, being famous has many drawbacks, but the benefits are much more to consider. Celebrities can not live a normal life, but they have the reputation, the possession and the success which are not easy to achieve.