Being a celebrity, such as a famous film star or sports personality-brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

A celebrity reaps many advantages and demerits from being famous. The public perception is that popular figures do not enjoy a personal life. However, the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence. I believe that being famous has more pros than cons. To commence with, celebrities can lead a life full of luxury. They, usually, can bring many fortunes to them and their family. Celebrated figures, particularly movie starts and successful athletes, are generally richer than the average public. Expensive clothes, luxurious cars and homes, and other materialistic pleasures of life translate dreams into reality when a person becomes famous. Moreover, the noted personalities have many admirers. Fan’s respect and love, very often, inspire famous persons to achieve greater success. Furthermore, plenty of opportunities is opened up when people become renowned. For instance, someone like Cristiano Ronaldo lead a life that is enviable by others. On the flip side of the coin, many a time, celebrities hate being famous. First of all, people incessantly judge the superstars. Magazines, tabloids, newspaper, social networks, and other forms of media are quick to criticize a celebrity on his habits, personality, and personal affairs. The scandalous reports are common to many popular personalities. Sometimes a celebrity is traumatized by the fake stories. Second, celebrities often cannot do things that the common people can. They are mobbed by adoring fans wherever they go. Take Tom Cruise for an example – what would happen if he walks down to a shopping mall on a regular day? He would be hounded for selfies and autographs. In conclusion, being famous is a double-edged sword for many. However, the fame and fortune are brought by the celebrities outweigh the negative aspects. After all, everything has its cost but who would not want to cherish life and fame due to a small price?