When designing a building, the most important factor is intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance.

People have an opine that the usage of the building is the significant factor when designing it instead of the outer appearance, whereas others have a viewpoint that the exterior aspect is the primary factor. I agree with the opinion that although the external beauty of a building is important, but if it is not useful, then the building is a waste. Firstly, there are many erections where the designs are not attractive, but they are very useful to the people in many ways. Moreover, the government nowadays are trying to spend more money on constructing erections which has the usage as their major priority like for accommodation to the poor people, as a library, hospitals and also schools. However, all these are very important, because whatever the structure is the people will utilize it to fulfil their daily requirements. For example, in India we have the housing board facilities for people living in slums. Even though they are small, congested and the outward appearance is not attractive, but it gives an accommodation to people during all the climatic conditions and temperatures. Secondly, when erecting a house or a factory, the most important things to be noted are the area, materials, way it is availed and also the design. Even though there are various constructions where the outer miens are extraordinary, but due to high prices many middle- and low-class people are unable to use these. For examples, there are various five-star hotels in India, where the building design is fantastic and extraordinary, but the public cannot make use of it on daily basis, due to the high prices. In conclusion, although the design of an erections is necessary, but the way people avail them is the significant factor.