Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be spent elsewhere.

It is believed by many people that Instead of purchasing expensive arts our government can spend that money anywhere else. In my opinion, I agree to this since money is a valuable resource and there are many causes that needs our governments urgent attention with financial help. Buying an art is expensive, but if our government is wasting its assets in arts then it is not a very good thing. As we know that in our country farmers always are in need of financial help, government can redirect their expenses and help them out. This would help the farmer’s community and increase the productivity of crops and vegetables. There has been cases farmer suicides where they weren’t able to pay back the loan because of some natural calamity the crops were damaged. So instead of giving money to artists for their impeccable art, government can help these farmers with their dues. Secondly, instead of buying art from outside our country, the government can export the national talent’s work and try to make a fortune out of that. Since buying from an international artist can cost a huge amount. So if we export our own artists to global level. It will not only help the artist to get recognized, but also can help improving his finances. Also, if our government buys art from a national artist it would cost them much less than what the international artists’ charges. In conclusion, I would say that instead of wasting resources on the arts, government should be helping those who are economically weak and need their urgent financial attention.