Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems.

Successful sports athletes and movie actors gain several benefits and disadvantages from their profession. I concur that financial stability and recognition in society are the major achievements, however, they are few issues that are part and parcel of being a celebrity. The famous superstars and sportsmen enjoy several privileges, one of the crucial benefits is the accumulation of wealth. Their hard work and strong determination towards the career give them stability and they can enjoy a luxurious life, which is not possible otherwise. An article published by the economic newsletter reveals that the players and actors are highly paid jobs and it has no comparison with employed individuals. Moreover, celebrities enjoy the position of role model in society, where youth follow them in terms of fashion, product usage, and style. For instance, many youngsters follow the path of such professionals to achieve the set targets in life. Besides this, celebrities face certain issues as well. Considering the fact that they hold the ideal image in the public’s mind, these professionals go through huge pressure, where they have to portray only the positive image in public, otherwise, they are rejected by society and are disregarded. In addition to this, their privacy is lost and their personal life is discussed publicly. Any such act not even related to their profession tarnish their image and thus affects their professional success. In conclusion, I believe that sports and film stars face certain societal pressures due to their nature of job but the benefits that they enjoy holding the position have no comparison to the minor problems that they go through.