Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television.

The issue whether to attend a live performance or enjoy watching the same event on TV is a controversial one. However, in my opinion, an intermediate position can be taken. I base my suggestion on the following points. But before I begin I think I need to clarify what kind of live performances I like. I mostly attend concerts and prefer to see sports events on TV. First of all, watching an event on TV can bring many advantages. One can relax and settle in his favourite chair, eating a cake or having a drink. One does not have to spend time driving to the place where an event takes place. Also, he does not spend money on a ticket. Moreover, sometimes sitting in front of a TV set one is likely to see more interesting parts of a show more clearly with the help of an operator. Second, the weather is no longer of that importance. He does not care that it is rainy or chilly outside. From the other side, attending a live performance has many advantages too. Firstly, people can enjoy the songs as they are in a real time. Personally, I like to attend a live performance because they give much positive energy and many beautiful moments. Frankly, watching a show at home does not give me that. One can enjoy loud music, the closeness of his favourite stars and shout the songs he likes. In summary, I prefer to attend live performances in the case of a concert and show. However, in contrast, I prefer to watch sports events on television at home.